Unveiling

Welcome to the revolution. A revolution that is growing due to the DEvolution of our health, our access to healthier foods, and the lack of an accessible health care system.

On no planet would anyone call me a doctor, and I have no degree or even certification in medicine, chiropractic care or nutrition – however I have spent years studying these topics and people, their writings, and perhaps most importantly, have cured myself of some very nasty problems when no doctors could help.

Eight years ago I was a complete mess and didn’t even know it – not until I threw my back out running in place on a tread mill, barely able to walk minutes later, and soon adding shoulder bursitis to the problem,  all at only age 26. Thanks to my ignorance of where a good urgent care facility was, and mediocre health insurance with a high deductible – all my small business could afford – I stumbled into a nearby wellness center that changed the entire way I have viewed health care ever since. An event that would later lead me to this point in time, attempting to spread this uplifting news about health alternatives to anyone who will read.

While some amazingly positive doorways to knowledge had been opened, my back injury was just the beginning of massive, chronic muscular and joint pain that would become the bane of my existence. For 8 years I’d been tirelessly working on building a business, and doing so full time for 2 years, not really caring for my body like I should. I continued to be a mess for a few more years, and only three years ago stumbled onto a little concept called ‘Alkalizing.’ This idea utilizing a few very simple foods from the grocery store, allowed my body to cure itself of chronic pain – pain that had been plaguing me for almost FIVE YEARS – within days.

Then, about six months ago, a new door was opened. Upon trying to find online reference links to explain the alkalizing concept to someone in need, suddenly what had once been very hard to track down had now exploded, and I learned I wasn’t as alone as I thought in this thinking. The world of raw living foods, enzyme therapy, Ayurvedic medicinal food, and even vibrational quality of food came to be known to me. Within days of a few small changes I went from having typical minor stiffness, aches and pains to be expected by many an American to almost a complete obliteration of any pains or inflammation, even upon (especially upon) waking, and DOUBLE the energy I have had in years.

Consistently, over and over again, I viewed or read about people in their fifties, sixties, eighties, even 100+ (none of whom look anywhere near their age), all resonating with common themes on how to maintain health, and boasting these key claims that really stuck with me: they NEVER get sick, they are FULL of energy, they are almost always upbeat, and they do NOT walk around in any state of aches or pains.

I still have so much to learn, but I can’t hold in this knowledge. It has so profoundly affected my life that it must be shared. I have a long long way to go before I’m in the shape I want to be in, the weight, and the level of heightened energy that is still laying dormant down in those little body cells, but I consistently feel as vibrant as in my teenage years. Honestly, probably even better, because I’m not hooked on drinking 32 oz diet sodas and bombarding myself with a deluge of toxic substances and foods I wasn’t even aware of at the time, trying to make it through the day without a huge caffeine crash despite a very dedicated workout regiment.

I also look better than I have in a few years, early signs of aging on my skin have vanished, and those damn gray hairs that started creeping in a few years ago have actually started to leave the party!

I no longer fear any disease – not premature diabetes, not even the Big C. I don’t say this lightly, but I feel that the remedies for these lie within ourselves to overcome, if only we give our bodies what they need to do so.

So if you care to join me, I intend to embark on this ride. There is a lot of information out there, like some big, overcrowded 100,000 acre jungle, and I’ve macheted through about 100 yards of brush, already amazed at the discoveries. I will share in more detail the journey I’ve been on to get to this point, speak with the people who’ve helped me, and press onward to see what other amazing knowledge has yet to be unveiled.

I leave you with this little bit of inspiration:
http://www.disclose.tv/swf/player.swf
Disclose.tv109 YEARS OLD ON MAINLY RAW FOODS- Bernando- The S Video

About joshblaylock

Entrepreneur & PopCultivator

View all posts by joshblaylock

Subscribe Here!

Get an email whenever a new blog is posted.

No comments yet.

Your Thoughts?